إرساء مفهوم الطاقة الشمسية كواقع جديد في الكويت

تقوم مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي بدور المحفّز من خلال المبادرة التي أطلقتها للتعجيل من استخدامات الطاقة المتجددة والاستفادة منها في توليد الكهرباء للحد من الاعتماد على الوقود كمصدر رئيسي للدخل في الكويت، مع التقليل من الآثار البيئية السلبية الناجمة عن استخدام الوقود الأحفوري.

واستجابة لتوجيهات صاحب السمو أمير دولة الكويت الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه ورئيس مجلس إدارة المؤسسة بإعطاء الأولوية للاستفادة من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في الكويت بتأمين نسبة 15% من الطلب المحلي على الكهرباء باستخدام الطاقة المتجددة بحلول عام 2030، بادرت مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي بتبني وتمويل مشاريع نموذجية تهدف إلى تعزيز وتعجيل استخدام الطاقة الشمسية لتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية، بالإضافة إلى رفع مستوى الوعي العام حول هذه التقنيات.

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى مشاهدة الفيلم القصير.

مشروع توفير وتوليد الطاقة باستخدام الخلايا الكهروضوئية في الجمعيات التعاونية

يهدف المشروع إلى تشجيع استغلال الطاقة الشمسية لتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية، بالإضافة إلى نشر الوعي حول التقنيات التي سيتم تطبيقها، كما يسعى لرفع مستوى كفاءة الطاقة في الجمعيات التعاونية من خلال التدقيق على استهلاك الطاقة في جمعيتين تعاونيتين وتطوير نُظم الإضاءة والتكييف، بالإضافة إلى تصميم وتشغيل النظام الأمثل لنظم الخلايا الكهروضوئية (Photo Voltaic) وتركيبها في مواقف السيارات التابعة لهذه الجمعيات مع توفير وسيلة حديثة لعرض ومراقبة أداء هذا النظام المستحدث بطريقة تسهل عملية تفاعل الأفراد الزائرين للجمعية مع فكرة المشروع وذلك لنشر الوعي بينهم.

شركاؤنا

تم تنفيذ المشروع بالتعاون مع معهد الكويت للأبحاث العلمية، والشركة الوطنية لمشاريع التكنولوجيا، ووزارة الكهرباء والماء، وجمعيتي الزهراء والعديلية التعاونيتين. بالإضافة إلى اتحاد الجمعيات التعاونية الاستهلاكية وفريق "نهتم" التطوعي التابع لمركز العمل التطوعي.

جمعية الزهراء التعاونية

تبلغ قيمة القدرة المركبة لنظام الخلايا الكهروضوئية 780 كيلووات، ويمكنها أن تنتج حوالي 1,270 ميجاوات ساعة من الطاقة الكهربائية سنوياً، هذا يمكن أن:

- يشغل أكثر من 16 منزلاً لمدة عام

- يوفر ما لا يقل عن 780 برميل من النفط سنوياً

- يمنع ما لا يقل عن 1,150 طن من انبعاثات غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنويًا.

http://solarity.cpsdubai.com/kfas/alzahra/

جمعية العديلية التعاونية

تبلغ قيمة القدرة المركبة لنظام الخلايا الكهروضوئية 285 كيلووات ويمكنها أن تنتج حوالي 459 ميجاوات ساعة سنوياً، هذا يمكن أن:

- يشغل أكثر من 5 منازل لمدة عام

- يوفر ما لا يقل عن 280 برميل من النفط سنوياً

- يمنع ما لا يقل عن 410 طن من انبعاثات غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنويًا.

http://solarity.cpsdubai.com/kfas/adailiya/

مشروع نظم الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية المتكاملة للمنازل الكويتية

يهدف المشروع إلى تصميم وبناء وتشغيل ومراقبة أنظمة الخلايا الكهروضوئية على أسطح 150 منزلاً وإيصاله بالشبكة الكهربائية بمعدل خمسين (50) منزلاً في السنة على مدى ثلاث سنوات، وذلك لدراسة جدوى نشر هذه الأنظمة على نطاق واسع في القطاع السكني. وسيتم وضع الإرشادات والتعليمات الفنية لتطبيق هذه الأنظمة الكهروضوئية ليتم تنظيم العلاقة بين المؤسسات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص وملاك المنازل السكنية. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن المشروع يعمل على تطوير القدرات المحلية في تركيب وتشغيل وصيانة أنظمة الخلايا الكهروضوئية لتطبيقات مستقبلية.

شركاؤنا

يتم تنفيذ المشروع بالتعاون مع معهد الكويت للأبحاث العلمية ووزارة الكهرباء والماء، بالإضافة إلى بلدية الكويت والهيئة العامة للرعاية السكنية.

حقائق عن المشروع

تبلغ القدرة المركبة المتوقعة لـ 150 منزلا 1,500 كيلووات ويمكنها أن تنتج حوالي 2,440 ميجاوات ساعة سنوياً، هذا يمكن أن:

• يوفر ما لا يقل عن 1,500 برميل من النفط سنويا.

• يمنع ما لا يقل عن 2,200 طن من انبعاثات غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنويًا.

معايير اختيار المنازل

• توفر مساحة مناسبة على سطح المنزل

• ملكية المنزل تعود للساكن.

• التزام صاحب المنزل بدفع فواتير الكهرباء

• التزام صاحب المنزل بتحمل مسؤولية المحافظة على النظام المركب

• التزام صاحب المنزل بضمان مقداره 1,000 دينار للمحافظة على النظام

تركيب أول دفعة من المنازل

تم الانتهاء من تركيب وتشغيل الخلايا الكهروضوئية في أول 50 منزل، حيث يُقدّر إجمالي القدرة المركبة بحوالي 500 كيلووات والتي يمكنها أن تنتج حوالي 800 ميجاوات ساعة من الطاقة الكهربائية سنويا وهو ما يعادل:

• توفير حوالي 490 برميل من النفط سنويا.

• منع ما لا يقل عن 720 طن من انبعاثات غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنويًا.

تحقيق الهدف على نطاق أوسع

بناء على نتائج المشاريع النموذجية، قامت المؤسسة بالتنسيق مع الأمانة العامة للمجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية بإدراج مشاريع مماثلة في خطة التنمية القادمة (2017-2020) لنشر وتشجيع تطبيقات الطاقة المتجددة في المجتمع الكويتي من خلال توريد وتركيب وتشغيل الخلايا الضوئية في 10 جمعيات تعاونية و 1,500 منزل. وسيتم تنفيذ المشروع مع الشركة الوطنية لمشاريع التكنولوجيا باعتبارها الشريك الرئيسي، ومعهد الكويت للأبحاث العلمية كشريك تقني وزارة الكهرباء والماء كشريك استراتيجي.

ويهدف المشروع إلى المساهمة في الحد من الحمل الكهربائي أثناء فترة الذروة، والمساهمة في زيادة نسبة استخدام الطاقة المتجددة لتأمين نسبة 15% من الطلب المحلي على الكهرباء بحلول عام 2030، وتوفير مواردنا الطبيعية، بالإضافة إلى بناء القدرات الوطنية في هذا المجال مجال، والالتزام باتفاقية باريس COP21 عن طريق الحد من انبعاثات غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون التي تسبب ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري.

ملاحظة: سيتم الإعلان عن كيفية التسجيل للمنازل قريباً.

%MCEPASTEBIN%

http://solarity.cpsdubai.com/kfas/alzahra/

Establishing Solar Power as a New Reality in Kuwait

The Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences, as a catalyst, is instigating the acceleration of renewable energy applications and its utilization in electricity generation to reduce dependency on fuel oil as a main source of income for Kuwait while minimizing negative environmental effects resulting from the use of fossil fuels.

As a response to the Directives of H.H. Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, the Amir of the State of Kuwait and the Chairman of KFAS’ Board of Directors, to prioritize the use of renewable energy sources in Kuwait in an attempt to reach a target of 15% of electricity demand through renewable energy sources by the year 2030, KFAS initiated and funded pilot projects that aim to promote and accelerate the use of solar energy for electrical power generation in addition to raise public awareness on these technologies.

Energy Efficiency and Photovoltaic Systems Pilot Applications for Selected Co-Operative Society Supermarkets

The project aims to promote and accelerate the use of solar energy by installing photovoltaic (PV) systems in the car parks of selected co-operative societies in addition to improving the energy efficiency of the co-ops major energy consumers, in this case lighting and air-conditioning systems. Display screen systems that illustrate the production of electrical energy, demonstrate the savings and impact of the project are installed inside the co-ops to increase public awareness among visitors on the use of renewable energy.

Our partners

The project is implemented in cooperation with the Kuwait Institute for scientific Research, the National Technology Enterprises Company (NTEC), the Ministry of Electricity and Water, Al-Zahra Co-operative Society, Al-Adailiya Co-operative Society, the Association of Co-operative Societies and "Nahtam Voluntary Team" from the Voluntary Work Center.

Zahra Co-Operative Society

The installed capacity of the PV system is 780 kWp which can produce around 1,270 MWh of electrical energy annually. This can:

• Meet the need for electricity of more than 16 homes for one year.

• Save at least 780 barrels of oil per year.

• Reduce CO2 emissions by at least 1,150 tons per year.

Live feed:

http://solarity.cpsdubai.com/alzahra/

Adailiya Co-Operative Society

The installed capacity of the PV system is 285 kWp which can produce around 460 MWhr of electrical energy annually. This can:

• Meet the need for electricity of more than 5 homes for one year.

• Save at least 280 barrels of oil per year.

• Reduce CO2 emissions by at least 410 tons per year.

Live feed:

http://solarity.cpsdubai.com/adailiya/

BUILDING INTEGRATED SOLAR PV FOR KUWAITI HOMES

This pilot project aims to design, construct, operate, and monitor rooftop grid-connected photovoltaic (PV) systems for a total of 150 Kuwaiti homes, at a rate of fifty (50) homes per year over the course of three years. This will actually investigate the feasibility of widespread deployment of photovoltaic systems in the residential sector. The main outcome is to develop regulations and guidelines that define the relationship between government agencies, private sector, and homeowners in terms of identifying smart meters, feed in tariffs, etc. Furthermore, the project will serve to develop local capacity in the safe and proper installation, operation and maintenance of residential PV systems and it will be a test bed for future installations of residential PV systems

Our partners

The project is implemented in cooperation with the Kuwait Institute for scientific Research, the Ministry of Electricity and Water; in addition to Kuwait Municipality and the Public Authority for Housing Welfare.

Facts

The expected installed capacity of the PV system for 150 homes is 1.5 MWp which can produce around 2,440 MWhr of electrical energy annually. This can:

• Save at least 1,500 barrels of oil per year.

• Reduce CO2 emissions by at least 2,200 tons per year.

Selection Criteria

• Reasonable available area

• The house is owned by the resident

• Homeowner has paid all electricity bills

• Homeowner will be responsible for system

• Homeowner deposits KD 1,000 as guarantee for system maintenance

50 Homes Already Installed

The First batch of 50 homes is completed, the total installed capacity is around 500 kWp. This produces around 800 MWh of electrical energy annually which is equivalent to:

• Save at least 490 barrels of oil per year.

• Reduce CO2 emissions by at least 720 tons per year.

ACHIEVING THE GOAL ON A LARGER SCALE

Based on the results of the pilot projects, KFAS considered disseminating and promoting renewable energy applications in the Kuwaiti society. Hence, the foundation initiated in coordination with the General Secretariat of the Supreme Council for Planning and Development the inclusion of similar projects in the next development plan (2017-2020) through the supply, installation and operation of photovoltaic cells in 10 cooperatives and 1,500 houses. The project will be implemented in cooperation National Technology Enterprises Company (NTEC) as the main partner, Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) as a technical partner and the Ministry of Electricity and Water (MEW) as a strategic partner.

The project aims to help reduce the peak load, contribute to increase the percentage of the use of renewable energy while saving our natural resources, provide national capacity building in the field of solar energy, and commit to the Paris Agreement COP21 by reducing Carbon Dioxide emissions that cause global warming.